Setting Section 508 Technology Standards

Every internet user should be able to travel smoothly through cyberspace. In fact, in 1996, the U.S. Department of Justice declared the web a place of public accommodation. And according to the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), these places must be accessible to people with disabilities. Section 508 of the¬†Rehabilitation Act of 1973 requires all […]

Free EASI Webinar: Accessible Widgets Using Web 2.0

Presenter: Hadi Rangen, University of Illinois Wednesday Nov. 3: 11 AM Pacific, Noon Mountain, 1 PM Central and 2 PM Eastern Web 2.0 is a broad and not very accurate term, mainly including a host of new interactive features of the Web. The Web Accessibility Initiative has developed guidelines to make Web 2.0 products accessible. […]